The land area of New Ireland province is around 9 560 km². The sea area within the Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ) of New Ireland Province is around 230,000 km².

The largest island of the province is New Ireland. Also part of the province are numerous smaller islands, including Saint Matthias Group (Mussau, Emirau), New Hanover, Djaul, Tabar Group (Tabar, Tatau, Simberi), Lihir, Tanga Group (Malendok, Boang), Feni Islands (Ambitle, Babase) and Anir.

Provincial Disaster Office Contacts

Disaster Coordinator
Phone: 9841616/1377/1107
Fax: 9842807/2072
Mobile: 72547293