Hela is a province of Papua New Guinea. The provincial capital is Tari.[1] The province covers an area of 10,498 km²,[2] and there are 249,449 inhabitants (2011 census figures).[3] Hela province officially came into being on 17 May 2012,[4] comprising three districts previously part of Southern Highlands Province.

Provincial Disaster Office Contacts

Martin PAT
Acting Disaster Coordinatior
PH: 5491600
Mobile: 6385425
Email: shp_pdc@daltron.com.pg